vineyard GARNI / BED AND BREAKFAST

Holidays at lake Caldaro, south tyrol

The Garni Kreithof is situated in the heart of the Nicolussi-Leck wine estate, surrounded by vineyards and just a short walk from Lake Caldaro. Enjoy the warm rays of the sun, relax to the full and enjoy the view over the Castelchiaro ruins in the distance.

NICOLUSSI LECK winery

The 5 hectares of the Nicolussi-Leck winery provide optimum grape-growing conditions for outstanding wines. The 2017 vintage, the first to be cellared at the farm, will be available for purchase from 2018. And now, our new wines just waiting for you to come and enjoy a tasting session with us. We are looking forward to this new challenge at the Kreithof.

KREITHOF History

The name “Greit” comes from “rauten”, in reference to the fact that during the high Middle Ages, the woodland area was transformed into arable land. The Kreithof was probably built in the 13th century and would have been part of the lands of the Castelchiaro ruins and the Laimburg. In 1906, Jakob Nicolussi-Leck from Lusern in Italian South Tyrol purchased the land from Franz Defranceschi of the Kreithof, although it continued to be farmed by tenant farmers until 1915, when the Nicolussi-Leck family moved to Lake Caldaro.

Request B&B / Garni Kreithof

GARNI / BED AND BREAKFAST AUF DEM WEINGUT

Urlaub auf dem Weingut, mit Ausblick auf den Kalterer See in Südtirol

Umgeben von Rebstöcken und nur wenige Schritte vom Kalterer See entfernt, liegt die Garni Kreithof inmitten des Weinguts Nicolussi-Leck. Die Sonnenstrahlen genießen, die Seele baumeln lassen und stets im Blick die weitum sichtbare Ruine Leuchtenburg.

WEINGUT NICOLUSSI LECK

Auf dem 5 Hektar großen Weingut Nicolussi-Leck in Kaltern in Südtirol gedeihen unter optimalen Bedingungen Trauben für vorzügliche Weine. Der Jahrgang 2017 wird erstmals direkt am Hof eingekellert und ist ab 2018 erhältlich. Unsere neuen Weine warten nur darauf, von Ihnen gemeinsam mit uns verkostet zu werden. Wir freuen uns auf diese neue Herausforderung am Kreithof.

GESCHICHTE KREITHOF

Der Name »Greit« kommt von »rauten« und ist Anzeichen dafür, dass im Hochmittelalter aus einem Waldgebiet urbares Land gewonnen wurde. Es ist anzunehmen, dass der Kreithof aus dem 13. Jahrhundert stammt und zu den Ruinen Leuchtenburg und Laimburg gehörte. 1906 kaufte Jakob Nicolussi-Leck aus Lusern in Welschtirol von Franz Defranceschi den Kreithof, welcher aber weiterhin vom Pächter bearbeitet wurde, bis 1915 die Familie Nicolussi-Leck selbst an den Kalterer See in Südtirol zog.

Anfrage B&B / Garni Kreithof